tutatek.blogg.se

Engine of destruction brutal
Engine of destruction brutal




engine of destruction brutal

It’s an all-out battle for mechanical survival between 13 females in 13 cars.īekkah Doyle in a mood to give heaven some hell. If the cure for being hit is to hit back, there will be plenty of opportunity for therapy. Almost like an F-you to the guy who hit me.” So I feel like every time I get in these cars, it’s a bit of a redemption for myself. “What an oxymoron, like, that makes no sense. “For me, it feels like I’m the underdog in every event because I’m a demo derby driver with PTSD in a car accident,” says Doyle.

engine of destruction brutal

Some drivers are first-timers, while others are derby veterans whose allegiance to the track has become a lifestyle.Īnd then there’s Bekkah Doyle, who’s been through a wreck that had nothing to do with a demolition derby. It’s a smash-em-up event powered by women looking for a high-adrenaline night of destructive mayhem - all to benefit breast cancer research. Irwindale Speedway is home to NASCAR, hot rods, street stock, enduro drags, Formula D racing, and once a year, a unique event that is a brutal, magnificent thing to behold: the “Derby Divas” all-female demolition derby.






Engine of destruction brutal